RSS

>Book Review: Ballad by Maggie Stiefvater

29 Sep

>

Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie by Maggie Stiefvater continues the story begun in the Lament: The Faerie Queen’s Deception.  Only this time the story is told from the point of view of James, an extremely gifted musical student and his faerie muse, Nuala who wants to snatch his soul.  After what happened in Lament, James has plenty of reasons to fear the faeries, but finds himself drawn to Nuala as they collaborate on an achingly beautiful musical composition.  And Nuala finds herself drawn to James in a different way than she is usually drawn to talented humans. Could she be feeling true love for James?   To complicate matters the new faerie is working a devious plot that will be hatched on Halloween, one that will not only endanger Nuala and James, but James former crush Dee.  Can James get over Dee, battle the evil faeries and find true love with Nuala? 
Stiefvater weaves an enticing magical tale. It’s almost as though she has been struck with a little faerie muse herself. Readers who enjoy Melissa Marr’s Wicked Lovely series or Carrie Jones’ Need series will enjoy Stiefvater’s novels.
Advertisements
 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “>Book Review: Ballad by Maggie Stiefvater

  1. Natalie (I'd So Rather Be Reading)

    October 5, 2010 at 2:43 am

    >I met Maggie a few months ago and she is super fun!

     
  2. Anonymous

    October 7, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    >I would love to meet her. I'm especially fond of her Wolves of Mercy Falls series.Booklady

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: