RSS

>What Are You Reading? – December 20-26, 2010

20 Dec

>What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted over at Book Journey where bloggers gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.


I finished:
Gregor The Overlander by Suzanne Collins – ebook 
This one I chose to read because some of my students listed The Hunger Games Trilogy as their favorite series. I loved it, too, but I’m an elementary librarian and The Hunger Games is a middle school/high school series. I had heard that Gregor was more of an elementary series so decided to give it a try. I’ll be reviewing it on my other blog: Mrs. Archer’s Book Notes


Murder She Wrote: The Queen’s Jewels by Jessica Fletcher and Donald Bain

The Junkyard Wonders by Patricia Polacco
My Brother Charlie by Holly Peete Robinson – Check out my review of this book at Mrs. Archer’s Book Notes
Incarceron by Catherine Fisher – Audio Book – see my review here
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth by Jeff Kinney
Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
I’m currently reading:
Murder at the PTA by Laura Alden (I’m loving it.)
Christmas at The Mysterious Bookshop edited by Otto Penzler (I have this urge to go to New York just so I can visit this bookshop.
I hope to read this week:
A Christmas Odyssey by Anne Perry
Two Tickets to the Christmas Ball by Donita K. Paul
I am listening to 
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick



What are you reading or hoping to read this week?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “>What Are You Reading? – December 20-26, 2010

  1. Ellie

    December 20, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    >Lots of interesting books!You can see my post hereHave a great week!

     
  2. Laurel-Rain Snow

    December 20, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    >Wow, you have several cozy mysteries and I'm really wanting the Jessica Fletcher…loved that series.Here's my Monday:(click on my name)

     
  3. Sheila (Bookjourney)

    December 21, 2010 at 5:10 am

    >Incarceration is on my list to read and Hush Hush was awesome – hope it was good on audio too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
