RSS

SIS Update # 5

17 Jun

It’s time for today’s fifth update and last update & mini-challenge! For this mini-challenge I want you to create a sentence using at least three book titles. Details below.

Here’s my update and mini challenge answer!

Update:

  • Total Books Read: 0
  • Total Pages Read: 51
  • Books Read Since Last Update: 0
  • Pages Read since last update: ?
  • Total time read: 1.20 minutes
  • What I’m currently reading: Hourglass by Myra McEntire
  • How I’m currently feeling: Why are readathons always on weekends when I have five million other things going on? GRRR!

Mini Challenge:
You need to create a complete sentence using ONLY book titles (no cheating!), and you need AT LEAST three. Include a picture if you can!

 

Dearest Beloved: I Owe You A Letter From Home, Love Ruby Lavender.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “SIS Update # 5

  1. Joyce kelly

    June 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    I like the sentence above about the letter. I think it especially caught my attention because today I pulled my copy of Love, Ruby Lavender off the shelf and sent it home with Maya. She was reading Flush at my house today.
    I couldn’t come up with a sentence myself – without adding a verb or pronoun or preposition.
    I hope I don’t wake up at 2:00 with book titles floating in my brain!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
