RSS

SIS Report #2

18 Jun

MY ANSWERS:

First of all, give us an end-of-read-a-thon status update. Books read, pages read, you know the drill!

I didn’t finish Hourglass, but my original goal on Thursday before I found out about this read-a-thon was to finish the book by Sunday and I will certainly reach that goal.

My total pages read: 200 pages. Total time read: 8 hours. However though I don’t think this counts for the read-a-thon, I did come close to finishing an audio book as I was driving around from poker stop to poker stop today. I’ve been listening to Torment by Lauren Kate. I managed to get in  over four hours of listening in.
What is your favorite book you read during the read-a-thon? Hourglass – I’m really loving this book.

Did you participate in any mini-challenges? Which ones? Write a short story and create a sentence using three titles.

Which mini-challenge was your favorite? The puzzle one.
What has been your favorite thing about the read-a-thon?  It was all agreat

Are you satisfied with how much reading you got done? Did you do more than you expected? Less? I did less than I expected. But even will all the crazy stuff going on this weekend, I’m glad that I got as much read as I did. I’d really like to participate in a future read-a-thon when I don’t have anything to do but read.

What did you think of the updates? Too close together? Didn’t like the time limit? I thought they were all just fine.

If you could change one thing about the read-a-thon, what would it be?  Can’t think of anything.

Would you participate in another read-a-thon hosted by Squeaky Books? Why or why not? (Again, I won’t cry if you say “no”). Certainly!

Any last comments on the read-a-thon? I’m enjoying reading everyone’s updates. It’s interesting to see how different “bookworms” spend their reading weekends.

 

This is a very quick post and I’m so tired I’m not sure it’s very coherent. Funny, how tired I am, and I wasn’t even riding on the motorcycle today!  Speaking of riding on the motorcycle – anyone have any ideas of way to read a book on the back of the bike without having the wind rip the book out of your hands? I’ve tried listening to Playaways but the volume is not loud enough to be heard over the Harley’s pipes.  As for checking out an audio book for my iPhone, most library audio downloads are not compatible with the iPhone.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “SIS Report #2

  1. Tracy

    June 19, 2011 at 1:23 am

    Lol, that is a funny vision of someone reading on the back of a bike! But, where there is a will, there must be a way.

     

Leave a Reply

 
