RSS

Once Upon a Read A Thon Day One Re-cap

12 Jul

*

Yesterday, I fell asleep reading and didn’t post my recap for day one.

Status:

Reading time: approximately 8 hours total hours.

Book: The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb by Melanie Benjamin

Pages read: 68 pages  total (No new pages read on this book since my last update. I put this book aside for a while.)

Book: The Hot List by Tracy Marchini

Pages read – 256 (completed the book)

Playaway Book (walk to the library and back) Tick Tock by James Patterson: 1 hour

Audio Book: (driving to and from my Breast Cancer Support Group meeting) Friendship Bread by Darien Gee – 30 minutes

E-book: The Warlock by Michael Scott – 50 pages.

I would have liked to have read more, but I did finish a book that I hadn’t even planned to read (The Hot List) and it’s one that I want to add to the collection at my school. So that was an added bonus.  Another bonus is that I’m not the only one who fell asleep reading.  My youngest son Patrick, has recently become hooked on Michael Scott’s The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series.  Yesterday he finished book two: The Magician and got a really good start on book three: The Sorceress.  Unlike his older brother, Patrick is not much of a bookworm. He likes going to book signings and meeting the authors (we took him to Michael Scott’s signing back in May), but he often finds it difficult to sit still long enough to finish a book.  I love seeing him engrossed in a series.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
