RSS

Once Upon a Read A Thon – Day Two Recap

13 Jul

*

Yesterday, I got some reading done, but took the night off to do a photo-shoot. (I’m an amateur photographer, looking to go semi-professional and last night was my first paying gig. Tomorrow, I will be spending the day editing.)

Status:

Reading time: approximately 8 on Tuesday – total so far 16

Book: The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb by Melanie Benjamin

Pages read: 68 pages  total (No new pages read on this book since my last update. I put this book aside for a while.) I hope to get back to this book today.

Book: The Hot List by Tracy Marchini

Pages read – 256 (completed the book)

Playaway Book (walk to the library and back) Tick Tock by James Patterson: 1 hour (Didn’t get any walking in so – no more time on this book yet.)

Audio Book: (driving to and from my Breast Cancer Support Group meeting) Friendship Bread by Darien Gee – 30 minutes

E-book: The Warlock by Michael Scott – 137 pages yesterday for a total of 187.

Picture Book: Should I Share my Ice Cream? by Mo Willems – 57 pages.

Book: Bedeviled Eggs by Laura Childs – 26 pages.

Now, I’ve got a fresh cup of coffee and I’m ready for some un-interrupted reading (yea, right) until about 1:00 when I have an appointment. I hope to finish The Warlock today and maybe get closer to finishing The Autobiography of Mrs. Thom Thumb.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Once Upon a Read A Thon – Day Two Recap

  1. Ann

    July 13, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Congrats on getting paid. Always good to get money for things you love to do.
    Ann

     

Leave a Reply

 
