RSS

One Upon A Read A Thon Final Recap

14 Jul

*

Yesterday was a semi-decent reading day. I did have some interruptions (including a massive hail storm.)

My reading stats for Day 3:

Reading time: approximately 9 hours

Book: The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb by Melanie Benjamin

Pages read: 22 pages  for a total of 90 pages. I didn’t finish this book. I’m still working on it.total (No new pages read on this book since my last update. I put this book aside for a while.) I hope to get back to this book today.

E-book: The Warlock by Michael Scott – 185 pages for a total of 372. I did finish this book.

Non-fiction book: Pass It Down: Five Picture-Book Families Make Their Mark by Leonard S. Marcus –  15 pages read.

 

Total stats for the three days

Total number of pages read: 827 pages.

Total number of books finished: 4 (two chapter books and two picture books.)

I had hoped to finish a total of four books (chapter books) so I fell short of that. In fact, I read just about as much as I have been reading all summer. However, it was fun seeing how everyone else did and being able to say “Please don’t bother me. I’m in a Read A Thon.”

A Walk in New York

The Warlock by Michael Scott

Should I Share My Ice Cream

The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb

Pass It Down

The Hot List

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
