RSS

Saturday Snapshot – August 6th

06 Aug

Father's Day

Avon Walk

Saturday Snapshot is a meme hosted by Alyce at At Home with Books.All you have to do is “post a photo that you (or a friend or family member) have taken and then leave a direct link to your post in the Mr. Linky on [her] blog. Photos can be old or new, and be of anything as long as they are clean and appropriate for all eyes to see. How much detail you give is up to you.” All she asks is that you don’t just post random photos that you find online.

Since today is my youngest son’s birthday, I decided to share a couple of pictures of him. During the my husband’s last military deployment and during my recent cancer treatments, Patrick was the best Battle Buddy ever!  Happy Birthday to my favorite 14 year old!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Saturday Snapshot – August 6th

  1. Paulita

    August 6, 2011 at 8:13 am

    Happy 14th. I love watching that struggle between child and man. Of course, they get a little grumpy, but you can still spot that adorable little boy underneath.

     
  2. Vicki

    August 6, 2011 at 8:25 am

    Happy Birthday to your son!! I’ve only done one walk so far but plan on doing many more.
    Here’s My Snapshot

     
  3. Alyce

    August 6, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Wow, what a lot for him to deal with. That sort of stuff makes a person grow up fast. You must be so proud of him!

     
    • bevarcher

      August 6, 2011 at 4:27 pm

      I am very proud of him. He’s been a real trooper, though he does still have the ability to drive me nuts. But he’s also been there for me more than I can recount. Not only did he help me with all the deployment and cancer drama, but he’s always willing to go to a book signing with me, no matter who the author is.

       
  4. trish

    August 6, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    What a handsome fellow! Happy birthday 🙂

     
  5. (Diane)BibliophileBytheSea

    August 6, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    Happy Birthday to your son; great photos

     
  6. gautami tripathy

    August 7, 2011 at 6:08 am

    Wonderful photos!

    Here is my Saturday Snapshot post!

     

Leave a Reply

 
