RSS

The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie

18 Aug

Mysterious Affair At Styles

The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie

Goodreads summary:  The famous case that launched the career of Hercule Poirot. When a wealthy heiress is murdered, Poirot steps out of retirement to find the killer. As the master detective makes his way through the list of suspects, he finds the solution in an elaborately planned scheme almost impossible to believe.

This was a re-read (or re-listen) for me. I first read this as a kid (and we won’t talk about how many years ago that was) and from then on I was hooked.  Agatha Christie is one of my all time favorite mystery authors.  I’m pretty sure I’ve read all of her mysteries (except, maybe a few of the Miss Marple stories).

And even though I remembered many of the characters and much of the story line from having read it before, she still managed to stump me. Hercule Poirot would be disappointed in my ability to use my “little grey cells.”

If you like mysteries and have never read one by Christie, you should give them a try. She was THE master mystery storyteller of all time.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie

  1. wall-to-wall books-wendy

    August 18, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Hey, great blog! I found you on the RAK list.
    I am sending you a book!
    I choose this book because it is a book that I read and gave 5 stars to (its excellent!).
    I hope you enjoy it.
    Please let me know when you receive it.
    It is coming via Amazon

     

Leave a Reply

 
