RSS

Random Acts of Kindness – September

02 Sep

Random Acts of Kindness

R.A.K. or Random Acts of Kindness is an event hosted by Book Soulmates where people kindly gift books to others. Each month, there is a signup and people post their wishlist. Others can then go in and peruse the wishlists and choose to gift someone with a book on their list.

It’s awesome!

For more info, check out R.A.K.’s info post and sign up at Book Soulmates.

I  received my first RAK book in August from Wendy at Wall to Wall Books.  She sent me one of my favorite reads for 2011 – Friendship Bread by Darien Gee.  You can see my review of the book here.   I’m such a book geek, I love sharing books with others.  I’m so glad that Book Soulmates has taken the time to host this each month.  You can find my wish list here or it’s also listed on the RAK link at Book Soulmates.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Random Acts of Kindness – September

  1. Amanda

    September 6, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    Just wanted to stop by and say thanks for my RAK/birthday present! I hope your husband has a happy birthday too! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
