RSS

Know Me Better

07 Oct

I Am A Reader Not a Writer

“Know Me Better” is a new meme hosted by Kathy at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer.  She will pose 5 questions off her author interview list each week to answer and invited other bloggers to do the same (link yourself or find participantsHERE).

Here is this week’s questions and my answers:

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?
I don’t really eat ice cream anymore. (I went on a major diet change  about two years ago and in order to be healthy had to give up quite a few things.) When I did eat ice cream, I loved chocolate peanut butter fudge or anything with Reese’s Pieces or Reese’s Peanut butter Cups.These days I eat frozen fat free yogurt. My all time favorite was Kemp’s Pomegranate Vanilla, but I can’t find it anymore, so I generally get the Fat Free Cookies and Cream.

What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast?
This was something else I had to change. Breakfast was always my favorite meal of the day.  If I could eat whatever I want and not worry about the consequences, it would be a hearty breakfast of eggs over easy with bacon and hash browns.  These days it’s no-fat yogurt, 2 oz of cheese and 1/2 banana.  Thank goodness I didn’t have to give up coffee.

Night owl, or early bird?
Both.  I tend to stay up too late – usually because I’m reading or doing some photo editing.  It doesn’t matter how late I stay up, I’m always up early – usually by 5:00 a.m. though on rare occasions I have slept to 6:30 or 7:00.
One food you would never eat?
Sardines! Yuck!

Skittles or M&Ms?
Definitely M&Ms … I’m a chocolate girl!!  And even though I have given up most candy, I will on occasion treat myself to a child size handful of M&Ms.

If you join in the Know Me Better fun,  be sure to leave me a comment and I’ll be sure to head on over and visit you.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Know Me Better

  1. Jinky

    October 7, 2011 at 8:20 am

    Yeay, we’re chocolate girls!! I love Reese’s Pieces/Peanutbutter Cups too! ~I want to eat healthy but I’m having a hard time. How’d you do it and stick to it? –Thanks.

     
    • bevarcher

      October 8, 2011 at 7:25 am

      When my husband was last deployed, everything went to Hades in a hand basket. I was being bullied (yes even adults can be bullied), my teens were having a tough time, I wasn’t sleeping and I just felt horrible. So I signed up for the Metabolic Research Center to lose weight (which had the added benefit of cutting down the number of migraines I was getting as well as lowering my blood pressure 40 points.) At that time of my life it was the only thing I seem to have any control over. And I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to maintain that control. But I’m a total chocoholic and I have find ways to get chocolate without going overboard. My saving grace is Sugar Free Jello Pudding Cups. And as for the M&Ms well, they are only allowed in the house on rare occasions and they must be gone by a certain amount of time. If my husband and sons don’t eat them I take them to work to share. I know I can only be trusted for so long. 🙂

       
  2. Inspired Kathy

    October 7, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I’m starting to have trouble sleeping in… But my wake up early is your sleeping in.

     

Leave a Reply

 
