RSS

Know Me Better #2

13 Oct

I Am A Reader Not a Writer

“Know Me Better” is a new meme hosted by Kathy at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer. She will pose 5 questions off her author interview list each week to answer and invited other bloggers to do the same (link yourself or find participants HERE).

Here is this week’s questions and my answers:

When you were little, what did you want to be when you “grew up”?
I wanted to be Beverly Cleary. I dreamed of being a writer, but I found that I never finished any of the stories I was writing because I kept stopping to read.  I am like Beverly Cleary in one respect, though. She started out as children’s librarian and I’m an elementary school librarian.  Maybe some day I’ll be a writer, too.

Black or White?
Black.. it’s very slimming and elegant. Everyone needs a Little Black Dress (or a pair of black leather pants.)

Favorite Food?
Something I can’t get any more: my Granny’s Chicken ‘n’ Dumplings.

You have won one million dollars what is the first thing that you would buy?
I’d be responsible and pay bills first, but the first thing I’d buy would be a 1964 Candy Apple Red convertible mustang and then I’d buy a whole new collection of books for my school library.

Print or Ebook?
Print. I don’t mind reading e-books. However, I adore the smell and look of a room full of books.

If you participate in the fun, be sure to leave me a comment so that I can visit you and get to know you better as well.  🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Know Me Better #2

  1. Jinky

    October 13, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Ooh, I want a mustang too!! –Pretty cool about new collection of books for your school library. 🙂

     
  2. Inspired Kathy

    October 13, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I agree black is slimming… probably why I wear so much of it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
