RSS

Know Me Better #3

20 Oct

I Am A Reader Not a Writer

“Know Me Better” is a new meme hosted by Kathy at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer. She will pose 5 questions off her author interview list each week to answer and invited other bloggers to do the same (link yourself or find participants HERE).

Here is this week’s questions and my answers:

If you could travel in a Time Machine would you go back to the past or into the future?
That’s a tough one. I’d like to back in time – I’d love to see my Granny again and there are lot’s of people from history I would love to have had a conversation with.  On the other hand, I’d love to see the technology of the future. I guess I might end up not going anywhere if I had to just chose one or the other.
Nickname?
Bev, though to be honest, I get really irritated when people I don’t know or barely know just assume it’s ok to shorten my name.  I generally answer to whatever my friends call me Bev or Beverly – but truthfully, I prefer the full version of my name.  I also have two self imposed nicknames/aliases that I use:  Booklady or Bookwoman. In fact my wanna be photography business is called Bookwoman Photos.

What was your favorite children’s book?
The Mouse and the Motorcycle. I love Beverly Cleary.

If you were a super hero what would your kryptonite be?
Housework of any kind. It already makes me want to hide in the closet.
Hot or Cold?
COLD! I’m from Texas which makes the Colorado winters hard to handle sometimes.  I love Fall weather.  There’s just something wonderful about wearing a comfy sweater and curling up in front of the fireplace with a good book and a hot drink.

If you participate in the fun, don’t forget to leave me a comment so that I can visit you and get to know you better as well. 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Know Me Better #3

  1. Jinky

    October 20, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I really like this meme ..I’m getting to know you. 🙂 ..I’ll have to check out that Mouse & Motorcycle book ..thanks.

     
  2. Inspired Kathy

    October 20, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Agree with your kryptonite!

     
  3. Billy Boulden (@WilyBCool)

    October 20, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    I would like to live in warmer locations with the sea close by. I am a real sucker for a sailboat ;D

     
  4. Alex Taylor Wolfe (@alextaylorwolfe)

    October 20, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Well it’s great to get to know you -Bev- *wink* Yes, housework – nasty. It never feels like I’m ever totally on top of it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
