RSS

Know Me Better #4

27 Oct

I Am A Reader Not a Writer

“Know Me Better” is a new meme hosted by Kathy at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer. She will pose 5 questions off her author interview list each week to answer and invited other bloggers to do the same (link yourself or find participants HERE).

Here is this week’s questions and my answers:

If you could meet one person who has died who would you choose?
If I could go back and meet someone I already know, it would be my Granny. But I’d like to meet her when she was a young girl.  As for someone I don’t know, I think it would be John Wayne.  When I was growing up, everyone in my family was a big John Wayne fan.  I even married another fan.  He was certainly bigger than life.

Chocolate or Vanilla?
Chocolate

What do you do in your free time? 
What is the free time of which you speak? Seriously, there is no such thing as free time in my life in the moment. That is why I do so much multi-tasking.  If I had free time, of course I’d take a nap or read another book.
What movie are you looking forward to this year?
Nothing for 2011 really jumps out at me, though I’d like to see The Invention of Hugo Cabret (I think that comes out in 2011) and of course I’ll go see Hunger Games in 2012. Since they are both based on books, I expect I might be disappointed.  But you never know, sometimes Hollywood gets it right or close enough.

Spontaneity or Planning Ahead?
A little of both.  I’m a teacher librarian and a mom, so I have to plan. Yet there are times when spontaneity can give you such a sweet feeling of freedom.

If you participate in the fun, don’t forget to leave me a comment so that I can visit you and get to know you better as well. :)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Know Me Better #4

  1. Tin

    October 29, 2011 at 3:31 am

    Hi! Hugo is also one of my answers for question 4. And I too am pretty excited about Hunger Games. I know what you mean about disappointing movie adaptations of books. I’ve had a couple of those. 🙂

     
  2. Inspired Kathy

    October 31, 2011 at 7:05 am

    I hope they get The Hunger Games right! I’ve not read Hugo Cabret.

     
    • bevarcher

      October 31, 2011 at 7:23 am

      Hugo Cabret is really good. And he’s just published another book written in the same style: Wonderstruck. For my book club this month members have a choice of reading Hugo or Wonderstruck and then The Mysteries of Harris Burdick and then compare. We all work in elementary schools and this will probably turn into a way we can use these books in the classroom.

       
  3. Inspired Kathy

    November 4, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I still need to read Hugo… better get going before the movie comes out.

     

Leave a Reply

 
