RSS

Happy Haul-idays Chronicle Books Giveaway

28 Nov

Happy Haul-idays

HAPPY HAUL-IDAYS CHRONICLE BOOKS GIVEAWAY

Talk about a FABULOUS giveaway! Chronicle Books is having a huge (and I mean HUGE) giveaway to celebrate the holiday season.

Chronicle Books is giving away $500 worth of books to one blogger who posts a list of books that he/she wants to haul in. And, they are giving away that same set of books (that’s right, $500 worth of books) to one person who comments on the winning blog. Winners will be announced on December 13th. To sweeten the deal, a charity of my choice (if I win) will also receive $500 in books. Of course, I’m choosing my school library – Academy Endeavour Elementary.

Want a chance to win? Just comment on this post. Good luck!

My wish list of books:

Dem Bones
Charlotte in Giverny
Hanukkah Lights
The Hanukkah Mice
Charlotte in Paris
The Genie in the Book
Vincent’s Colors
Scary Stories
Show and Tell
L Is for Lollygag
52 Great Art Projects for Kids
Wookiee Cookies
Ruby’s Wish
Cake Pops by Bakerella
The Exquisite Book
Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site
Holiday Crafting & Baking with Kids
The Wishing Box
Moleskine® Sketchbook Large
Moleskine® Notebook Pocket Ruled Soft Cover
Moleskine® Folio Stick Notes
Restaurants to Check Out
Milk & Cookies
The Star Wars Cookbook II
Legends of Texas Barbecue Cookbook
The Big Book of Breakfast
The Big Book of Potluck
Grilled Cheese


 
18 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

18 responses to “Happy Haul-idays Chronicle Books Giveaway

  1. Bobbi Harper

    November 28, 2011 at 10:17 am

    I would love AEES to “haul” in these books! I want to be first on the list to read The Hanukkah Mice, we need more books on Hanukkah! Good luck Beverly and AEES!

     
  2. Linda Conway

    November 28, 2011 at 10:34 am

    Reading is everything, especially in an elementary school. New books by great authors is a way to engage kids in reading. An exemplary teacher – librarian who engages kids by encouraging them to read about thier passion and is a 21st century learning guru like Beverly “the Booklady” Archer is what’s best for kids. Good Luck Beverly! Haul those books in for Academy Endeavor.

    Linda Conway

     
  3. Samatha Hicks

    November 28, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    I love hanukkah books…it’s a holiday that kids are generally not exposed to much at our school. I am planningtot read a few books on the subject and talk about hanukkah tradtitions.

     
  4. Jolene Lofy

    November 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    The more books the better. I love our librarian and all the wonderful things she does for our school. Good luck Beverly!!

     
  5. Tara Ayers

    November 29, 2011 at 10:18 am

    Children fall in love with reading when they fall in love with a special book or two. I am fortunate to know some of those very gifted people who are able to connect a ready child to the right book and make that love happen. Beverly “The Book Lady” Archer has a passion for doing that, and has found a way to help others do it too. Can’t imagine a better person to win these books and share the love of reading!

     
  6. Kristel Cecka

    November 29, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Go Beverly! Win, win!! And now I have to go do some research on this “wish” list of yours…tons of books I haven’t heard of yet. There is a Star Wars Cookbook?! 🙂

     
    • bevarcher

      November 30, 2011 at 3:51 pm

      Chronicle Books has a rather eclectic selection. They had some interesting titles. I actually want the Star Wars cookbook for my students. Star Wars and cookbooks are both very popular genres. To combine the two is just awesome.

       
  7. fishgirl182

    December 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    yum! i really want cake pops and milk & cookies, too. good luck! my list is here if you’d like to comment: http://rnslnitelite.blogspot.com/2011/11/happy-haul-idays-from-chronicle-books.html

     
  8. Julie @ Knitting and Sundries

    December 1, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    Like you, I added MANY children’s books to my list! We both have Vincent’s Colors, a moleskine, and The Wishing Box as well!

    Good luck to you!

    knittingandsundries(at)gmail(dot)com

     
  9. nfmgirl

    December 1, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Restaurants to Check Out? Hmmmm…I missed that one before! Good luck!

     
  10. Jasmine @ the bookish mama

    December 1, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    You can never have enough Moleskines. 🙂

     
  11. Becky

    December 2, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Good luck on winning these books. You are the best at keeping us all in the loop when it comes to these books and some wonderful contests. Thanks! :0)

     
  12. jcamp2020

    December 2, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    Well, if you didn’t have my interest with “Milk and Cookies”, you got it with Moleskines. Love them.

    So, good luck to both of us on this thing.
    jeaneC from CA
    jcamp2020 at aol

     
  13. lace

    December 2, 2011 at 11:47 pm

    Grilled Cheese? There’s a grilled cheese book? I think I need that.

     
  14. Julie Vandervort

    December 4, 2011 at 11:06 am

    Good luck, Beverly! You are a gift to the children in our school and to all of us! This looks like a great selection. I’m liking the looks of the L is for LollyGaG dictionary and Vincent’s Colors……just to mention a few I peeked at!

     
  15. Kelly

    December 5, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Beautiful choices! I’m having as much fun seeing what everyone else picked as I did making my own blog list!

     
  16. Gina

    December 6, 2011 at 11:31 am

    Great choices…plus you had me as soon as I saw MOLESKINE. ^_^ Happy holidays…feel free to check out my list as well! Thanks for the chance and happy reading….

     
  17. Paula Kavalec

    December 6, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    I would LOVE to see more books on our school shelf. My 2nd graders have just completed their own scary stories, so I would like to read the book scary stories to them!! Books never get old, boring, and are never ending in topics, ideas, and creative themes…this list fits them all. Good luck to an amazing and dedicated librarian!

     

Leave a Reply

 
