RSS

Know Me Better – December 1, 2011

01 Dec

I Am A Reader Not a Writer

This is a blog hop hosted by I Am A Reader-Not a Writer. It’s every Thursday and she asks author interview questions for other bloggers to answer so we can all get to know each other better. Tons of fun!! 🙂

If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be?
I think it would be something like, “Diary of a Mad Librarian.”

If you could have a signed copy of any novel what would it be and why?
 A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle. It won the Newbery the year I was born and an autographed copy has been on my wish list for years.

Horror or Romance?
Neither, really. Though I have on occasion read both and found a few titles in each genre that I didn’t want to toss across the room.

If you could choose only one time period and place to live, when and where would you live and why?
I like modern times. Other times might be nice to visit, but I wouldn’t want to stay. If I could live anywhere other than Colorado/Texas I would probably chose Ireland. Hmm, maybe I could divide the year into thirds and live all three places.

Do you prefer a bunch of small gifts or one big expensive one?

The size or number of gifts doesn’t really matter to me. Really it’s the thought that counts – I mean seriously. I’d rather have a lot of home made book marks (I’m a book worm) than something expensive I would never use. Of course I’m a shutterbug, too.  And there is a rather expensive camera lens that I’ve had my eye on for awhile. 🙂

Would you like to learn more about other bloggers –  then hop over to  I Am A Reader-Not a Writer. and check out the other links.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Know Me Better – December 1, 2011

  1. Linda Smith

    December 1, 2011 at 8:54 am

    I want to go to Ireland too!! Never been but that’s where my ancestors came from and I’ve always wanted to visit. Mainly the accents. 😉 hehe! I did this too if you’d like to read my answers!! 🙂 http://books4linda.blogspot.com/2011/12/know-me-better-121.html#more

     
  2. Jinky

    December 1, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Like your idea of the thirds! –I want a camera too!! 😉

     
  3. Jennifer Messerschmidt

    December 1, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    I would love a nice camera too! I lose my digital cameras too often though for me to spend the money on a nice one. Visiting another time period would be fun but I also could never give up my modern conveniences.

    See my answers http://somelikeitparanormall.blogspot.com/2011/11/meme-hosted-by-i-am-reader-not-writer.html

     
  4. Lady Kell of Kincavel

    December 2, 2011 at 1:16 am

    I like when I live too – a visit to the past is all good and well, but I like my modern conveniences – LOL!
    Here’s my Know Me Better post. 🙂

     
  5. Esme

    December 7, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    Beverly, I am your not so secret Santa. I just wanted to let you know your present is a little late in being sent out-I mailed about 10 packages and your fell out of my bags into my trunk-it was mailed today-sorry I did not see it there. You are also receiving some items from Amazon-I do not know if my name is being included-it did not have a from section. One item is being shipped today (or was shipped yesterday) I received a notice. I am not sure about the other item. I did not want you to think that I had forgotten about you.

     
    • bevarcher

      December 8, 2011 at 6:27 am

      No problem Esme. I was late sending my package out as well because a snow storm came through Colorado and we ended up in a car wreck. My package was going to Belgium so I’m crossing my fingers it gets there before Christmas. Thanks for letting me know.

       

Leave a Reply

 
