RSS

Secret Santa Holiday Swap

13 Dec

20111213-122139.jpg This is my second year in participating in the Blogger Secret Santa Holiday Swap.  I am the Secret Santa for a blogger in Belgium. I won’t mention her name here, in case she hasn’t yet received the package.  Due to a snow storm, a rollover car wreck and last minute school activities, I was a little late getting my package in the mail. Hopefully, the hot cocoa and books (along with one of my famous hand painted mugs) will make up for my not getting the package in the mail as soon as I would have liked.  She had some pretty interesting things on her wish list of titles – I just might have to add some of them to my to be read list. Matched by Ally Condie is one of my favorite new reads for the year. I’m sure she will enjoy it.

My Secret Santa, Esme from Chocolates and Croissants (a truly delicious blog) sent me a wonderful box of goodies.

She sent me two books I had been wishing for , a beautiful scarf (for these crazy Colorado winters), lip balm, a bookmark with a picture of one the places I dream of visiting, lavender lotion (my favorite scent) and gingerbread tea – another favorite.  I can hardly wait for school to be out on Friday so I can start my winter break by curling up with a good book and a cup of hot tea.

Do you do Secret Santas? What is your favorite gift to give?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Secret Santa Holiday Swap

  1. Esme

    December 14, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    Yeah, I am so happy that everything has arrived. I hope you enjoy them.

     
  2. Joanna

    December 16, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    Thanks for the beautiful package! How funny, I was Esme’s Santa… I sent her a couple of cookbooks and some Christmas ornaments, which I believe got there by now!

     

Leave a Reply

 
