RSS

Know Me Better – December 15, 2011

15 Dec

I Am A Reader Not a Writer

“Know Me Better” is a new meme hosted by Kathy at I Am A Reader, Not A Writer. She will pose 5 questions off her author interview list each week to answer and invited other bloggers to do the same (link yourself or find participants HERE).

Red or Green?
Both. Green is my favorite color but I wear a lot of red, after I was an Army Engineer wife for almost 20 years.

Favorite Christmas Carol?
I’ll Be Home for Christmas

What do you want for Christmas? 
Time and good health. Actually just having my husband home with me for the second year in a row is the best present.

Favorite Holiday Treat?
One I can no longer get – my Granny’s chocolate meringue pie.  I can make a passable one, but it’s just not the same.
Favorite Holiday Tradition?
Watching White Christmas on TV and going to look at the lights with my sweetheart.

What about you?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Know Me Better – December 15, 2011

  1. Joanna

    December 16, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Great event! Your Christmas sounds like it’ll be extra special. I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for the amazing gifts, I loved all of them. Your mug is gorgeous! Happy Holidays to you and your family and best of everything for the New Year, Beverly!

     
  2. Jennifer Messerschmidt

    December 16, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    I love to wear red. I’ll Be Home for Christmas is a very nice Christmas song. I’m glad you get to spend the holidays with your husband! Hope you guys have a wonderful holiday. Lights are so pretty. I love to look at them to.

    Visit My Know Me Better

     

Leave a Reply

 
