RSS

Holiday Break Reading Challenge – Day 3

18 Dec

I’m a little late in joining the fun – but today’s challenge is one of my favorites. In fact, I like to do this activity with my students.  The Holiday Reading Challenge is hosted by Edifying and Edgy.  Here is today’s challenge:

 

HBRC Day 3: Book Title Sentence/Poem

Today’s activity requires you to create a sentence or poem out of the books you have on your shelves. The main words for the sentence must come from the book titles, but you can add a small word or two in order to help it make sense if you need to. Just put your added words in [brackets]. You can use as many book titles as you want, but use at least 3.
Here’s my entry:

Holiday Reading Challenge Day 3

({There are} Thirteen Reasons Why {I} Need {The} Beauty Queens {to} Buzz Off Before I Die.

Click here to see the other entries.

 

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Holiday Break Reading Challenge – Day 3

  1. Julie(My Only Vice)

    December 18, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Oh I love it! Great great great! Thanks for participating!

    Julie(Edifying)

     

Leave a Reply

 
