RSS

2012 Off the Shelf Reading Challenge

02 Jan

Off The Shelf

I’ve signed up for another challenge.  Reading the books for the challenges is never a problem. I just seem to have a hard to getting my progress reported.  Hopefully, I’ll do better this year, especially with this one.
I’m really trying to read more of the books that I own, so I thought this challenge would be another good one to join.  For full rules and details on how to participate, click Off The Shelf Challenge for 2012.

Challenge Levels

  1. Tempted– Choose 5 books to read
  2. Trying – Choose 15 books to read
  3. Making A Dint – Choose 30 books to read
  4. On A Roll – Choose 50 books to read
  5. Flying Off – Choose 75 books to read
  6. Hoarder – Choose between 76-135 books to read
  7. Buried – Choose between 136-200 books to read

Even though I should be going for the Buried level – just to clear my shelves, I’m going to make it easy on myself and go for the Trying level instead. I can always read more if I reach that level.

1. Hickory Smoked Homicide

2. Death Cure

3. Texas Gothic

4. When She Woke (ebook on my iPad – reading all of those books I’ve downloaded could be another challenge in itself. I figure this counts even though it’s an electronic shelf – it’s still a shelf.)

5. Skeleton Letters

6. The Last Word

7. Death on a Platter

8. Foul Play at the PTA

9. Sentenced to Death

10.Pumped for Murder

11.  Crossed

12.  The Future of Us

13. Alex Van Helsing: The Voice of the Dead

14. Strings Attached

15. The Blood of Cain

 

Wish me luck!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “2012 Off the Shelf Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

 
