RSS

Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Challenge #3

03 Feb

20120203-203840.jpg

Challenge #3 was to post a picture of your reading area. The above picture is my stack of books and two of my furry companions.  Normally, I do most of my reading on the living room chaise. But today school was cancelled because of snow and snow days should be spent in bed, with a cup of tea and lots of good books, so that’s where the dogs and I spent the day, except for the half hour I spent on the treadmill in my library (see below) reading a book on my iPad.

20120203-204031.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Challenge #3

  1. Kristilyn (Reading In Winter)

    February 3, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I love all your bookshelves! Can you read and be on the treadmill at the same time? I don’t think I’d be able to focus!

    Hope you enjoy Night Road … That was my first read of the year and I loved it! 🙂

     
    • bevarcher

      February 3, 2012 at 10:37 pm

      Kristilyn – If I do the walking program on the treadmill I can usually read. When the weather’s nice and I do my walking around the neighborhood, I listen to a book on play a way. Multi-tasking is the only hope I ever have of taming my to read list.

       
  2. Melissa

    February 3, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    You have a library! I am so jealous! lol

    PS Love your furry friends!

    ♥Melissa

     
  3. Vicky

    February 4, 2012 at 3:22 am

    I adore your library!!! And you can read and be on the treadmill at the same time? Whoa!
    I love your photos! 🙂

    Vicky
    Books, Biscuits & Tea

     
  4. Rebecca (Kindle Fever)

    February 4, 2012 at 3:36 am

    Looks like a cozy place to spend the day! And OMG… I LOVE your libraryyy. I want that one day! *looks at my one bookshelf*

     

Leave a Reply

 
