RSS

Wicked Winter Read A Thon

03 Feb

*

The Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon is hosted by Kindle Fever. I saw this read-a-thon a couple of days ago. I wanted to sign up, but life is so busy. Besides every time I sign up for a read-a-thon it usually ends up being an epic fail.  However, today’s Colorado Blizzard and subsequent District 20 Snow Day made me reconsider.  It’s true I will need to spend part of today working on a Google Lit trip for my second graders, but IT’S A SNOW DAY! I can’t not spend some time reading.

I’m currently reading an ARC of Witchful Thinking by H.P. Mallory for Amazon’s Vine program. I hope to get that finished over the weekend and get a good start on Kristen Hannah’s Night Road – the February read for my Face to Face Book Club. I’d love to get started on the February Read for my online book club, but the book is sitting on the holds shelf at Douglas County Libraries and they are closed today because of the snow.  Even if they were not closed it would have to wait. Booknerd that I am, even I am not driving on these roads to get a book!

I’ll probably throw in some picture books that I need to read. And I’m hoping to catch up on some reviews.  I really need to be better about reviewing. It’s just that I would so rather be reading!

For my Colorado readers – I hope you enjoy your snow day. Stay warm, drink lots of coffee or hot chocolate and treat yourself to a good book!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Wicked Winter Read A Thon

  1. Fran Coleman (@BooksAndBey0nd)

    February 3, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    I hear so much bout the vine program. one day I’ll be there too 🙂 U have cool titles picked out. Sorry bout the snow 😦
    I hope I can finish atlest 1 of mine. I am about to go stock up on snacks & get to readin!
    WW Read-a-Thon Books&Beyond

     

Leave a Reply

 
