RSS

Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Progress – Day 1

04 Feb

*

I meant to post an update last night, but I actually fell asleep reading. (That’s nothing new.)

The Wicked Winter Read-a-thon is hosted by Rebecca at Kindle Fever and April at My Shelf Confessions.

Number of pages read today: 132 pages
Number of books I’ve read today:1 (The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind by William Kamkwamba)

Books I am currently reading: Witchful Thinking by H.P. Mallory and The Mapping of Love and Death by Jaqueline Winspear
Total number of books I’ve read: 1

Mini Challenges Participated in: 3

I had hoped to get more reading done, but I had to do a little research on a lesson plan for next week’s second grade library time. I finished a prize for our Read Up Pike’s Peak Reading Challenge (At my school the students and staff are trying to read 14,100 books by the end of the school year.)  And one of the dogs decided to go on a snow adventure.  Perhaps today will I will get more reading done – though I do need to work more on that lesson.

 

Staff Reading Prize for the Read Up Pikes Peak Reading Challenge


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
