RSS

Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Day 2 Update

05 Feb

*

Once again, I meant to post an update last night, but I actually fell.

The Wicked Winter Read-a-thon is hosted by Rebecca at Kindle Fever and April at My Shelf Confessions.

Number of pages read today:52
Number of books I’ve read today:1 (Boycott Blues: How Rosa Parks Inspired a Nation by Andrea Davis Pinkney)

Books I am currently reading: Witchful Thinking by H.P. Mallory and The Mapping of Love and Death by Jaqueline Winspear
Total number of books I’ve read: 2

Mini Challenges Participated in:4

Saturday was a day when things just conspired to get in the way of my reading.  I had an early morning meeting and several tasks around the house that had to be completed.  Though I did sneak a little bit of reading at the meeting.

I don’t know if today will be any better or not. There’s Church in a bit and I still have to finish that Google Lit Trip I’ve been trying to create. And since Google Earth or my laptop or both seem bent on being difficult I don’t know how much time I’ll have reading. I’d really like to finish Witchful Thinking, but we will see.  It is possible that while I’m driving to and from a couple of errands today that I might finish an audio version of Home Front by Kristen Hannah.  Wish me luck!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
