RSS

Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Teaser Challenge

05 Feb

*

Tease At Random Challenge

For this challenge we are to pick random teasers from our current read.  Just dive the book roughly into thirds and then randomly select two sentences from each third (so six in total) and put them together to give a good tease.

*

My current read is Witchful Thinking by H.P. Mallory

1. “The images began to fade away and the white light between my hands slowly died, until all that was left between them was air.  I couldn’t help the smile on my face, but it was bittersweet.” – page 44

2. “You haven’t finished telling me exactly what happened when you went back in time.”  And my mind suddenly went blank. – page 163

3.  “I set my pen down and felt a sob catch in my throat as I glanced down at Rand’s mother’s ring, which I still wore on my left hand. I felt a tear slide down my cheek as I pulled the ring off and opened the top drawer of my desk, dropping the ring inside.”  – page 263

 

Are you intrigued? Don’t you want to run out get a copy of this book as soon as it’s released on February 28th?

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Wicked Winter Read-A-Thon Teaser Challenge

  1. Aleksandra

    February 5, 2012 at 8:39 am

    Yeah, I am intrigued 🙂 Great teasers!

     
  2. Claire

    February 5, 2012 at 8:47 am

    Awesome tease!!! I love the cover and it sounds like it’s a great read. Definitely one to add to my wishlist. Thanks for taking part 🙂

     
  3. Sarah (Inklings Read)

    February 5, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    Great teasers… That last one is SO sad!

    And to answer your question, YES I am very intrigued. I may have to go take a peek at it on goodreads now 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
