RSS

Forbidden Book Club (March)

06 Mar

I am so excited to be hosting The Forbidden Book Club this month! The club was started by some wonderful bloggers who wanted to read Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. That went well so the name stuck! January’s selection was Looking for Alaska by John Green.  February’s selection was But I Love Him by Amanda Grace.  I thought Looking for Alaska was an ok read, but Grace’s But I Love Him was a very powerful read.

March’s selection is A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray.  She is one of my favorite authors. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting her twice.  If she is ever making an appearance near you, I highly recommend you go see her.

I have previously read A Great and Terrible Beauty. However, it’s been a while so I’m looking forward to re-reading it.  It’s a little long. My e-copy (loaned my hard copy out to a friend and haven’t gotten it back yet) is around 400 pages.  I thought we would divide the book up into 4ths, but we can always slow down if we decide that’s too fast of a pace.

So between now and Tuesday, March 13th, let’s read to the end of Chapter 9.

Happy Reading Everyone!

Oh, and if you would like to learn more about Libba Bray check out her site here.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Forbidden Book Club (March)

  1. Reading Angel

    March 6, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    I’ve had this one on my pile forever so I’m excited to get to it. My reading is slow with life right now so I hope I can get that much read in time with my regular reading 🙂

     
  2. Andye

    March 6, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    YAY!! I’m excited for this month! My mom read last month’s book for us, so I felt a little detached, but I’ll definitely be participating in this one! Thanks for hosting!

     
  3. Karen W

    March 6, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Yay!! I was hoping this would win, I’ve read everything Libba Bray’s put out there and I think she’s just amazing ^_^
    Thanks for hosting

     

Leave a Reply

 
