RSS

The Cozy Chick’s Kitchen

09 Jun

I have always enjoyed reading cozy mysteries that included recipes.  I have often joked with my husband that I wasn’t sure if I should put those mysteries on the shelf with the others or in the kitchen with the cook books.  Now, I don’t have to worry about that.

The Cozy Chicks Kitchen is a great collection of recipes by some of my personal favorite mystery authors.  Though I have not yet tried all the recipes in the book, I have read through almost all of them.  The directions are clear and concise.  There is even an index at the back of the book for quick searching.
Also included at the back of the book is a write up about each of the Chicks, including a list of their books as of the date of publication of the cook book.
This is a great gift for any cook, but especially one who enjoys mysteries.  For me, the only thing missing is the nutritional information, as I tend to be a bit obsessive about calorie counting.  However, that’s not going to keep me from trying our the recipes.
This would be great for a mystery book club – members could read and cook their way through the authors and their books.  Hmm, wonder if I can convince my book club to give that a try.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “The Cozy Chick’s Kitchen

  1. my recent favorite books

    June 9, 2012 at 9:44 am

    I really enjoy Cozy mysteries that include recipes! This recipe book sounds like a great addition to my cookbooks.
    Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
