RSS

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

19 Nov

 

 

What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday What are You Reading? is hosted by Sheila at Book Journey.  It is a great way to find out about even more good books.

Last week was a pretty good reading week for me. In addition to teaching classes on Veterans’ History for Veterans Day I managed to finish five books (three chapter books and two picture books.)

Candace Fleming

The Fabled Fourth Graders of Aesop Elementary by Candace Fleming.   You can see my review here.

Mysteries According to Humphrey

Mysteries According to Humphrey by Betty Birney.

This was my favorite read last week.  You can read my review here.

The Voyage of Lucy P. Simmons

The Voyage of Lucy P. Simmons by Barbara Mariconda

This was an ARC I received from Amazon’s Vine Program.  My review is here.

The two picture books were Turkey Claus by Wendi J. Silvano (which I’ll be reviewing later) and America’s White Table by Margot Theis Raven.  I read this book every year to my students as part of my Veterans Day lessons.  My original review can be found here.

I’m currently reading Winter According to Humphrey by Betty Birney, Changeling by Philippa Gregory, Texas Gothic by Rosemary Clement Moore, and listening to Dead In The Family by Charlaine Harris.  I hope to get to  Plotting at the PTA by Laura Alden and The Time Travelers by Linda Buckley-Archer.

What are you reading?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
