RSS

My Day In Books – a meme

20 Nov

This fill-in-the-blanks meme originated at Cornflower Books. I spotted it this morning at  My Readers Block who saw it at Tell Me a Story who saw it this morning at Claire’s blog and thought it would be an excellent way to avoid writing a review to spend her afternoon.   I thought this sounded fun, so I decided to give it a shot.  Join us–complete the sentences with titles of books you read this year. And go see what the others have done as well.

 

I began the day by Defending Jacob

 

before breakfasting on Half a Pig

 

and admiring The One and Only Ivan.

 

On my way to work I saw The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

 

and walked by The Lonely Book

to avoid My Teacher

 

but I made sure to stop at St. Viper’s School for Super Villians.

 

In the office, my boss said,  I Wanna New Room

and sent me to research The Sandwich Swap.

 

At lunch with  With Penny and Her Doll

 

I noticed[the] Ghost Knight

 

In [the]  The Ninth Ward

greatly enjoying The Snowy Day.

 

Then on the journey home, I contemplated The Way I Act

 

because I have The Perfect Friend

 

and am drawn to Midnight Magic.

 

Settling down for the evening [with] Seraphina

 

I studied  The Wishing Spell

 

by Some Smug Slug

 

before saying goodnight to the Gone Girl.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “My Day In Books – a meme

  1. Cornflower

    November 20, 2012 at 10:21 am

    Well done, Beverly!

     

Leave a Reply

 
