RSS

Book Beginnings

30 Nov

 

*

*

Book Beginnings on Friday is now hosted by Rose City Reader.  Don’t dig for your favorite book, the coolest, the most intellectual. Use the CLOSEST.

dark and grimm  From A Tale Dark & Grimm by Adam Gidwitz

“Once upon a time, fairy tales were awesome. I know, I know.  You don’t believe me. I don’t blame you.  A little while ago, I wouldn’t have believed it myself.  Little girls in red caps skipping around the forest? Awesome? I don’t think so. 

But then I started to read them. The real, Grimm ones.  Very few little girls in red caps in those.

Well, there’s one.  But she gets eaten.”

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Book Beginnings

  1. laurelrainsnow

    November 30, 2012 at 6:48 am

    Ah, very tempting! Thanks for sharing…and here’s MY FRIDAY MEMES POST

     
  2. Sandra Nachlinger

    November 30, 2012 at 11:37 am

    I’ve never read the REAL Grimm’s fairy tales, but I’ve heard they’re much darker than the Disney-ized versions we’ve become accustomed to. I think I’d like this book!
    My Book Beginnings / Friday 56 post is from TANGLED ASHES.

     
  3. Deondra

    November 30, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    I like this Beginning! Thanks for sharing! Have a great week.
    My BB:
    http://library1baby.blogspot.com/2012/11/book-beginnings-rainbows-end-by-irene.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
