RSS

Holiday Break Reading Challenge 2012 – Days 1 and 2

17 Dec
HBRC 12

HBRC 12

I actually stared the challenge yesterday, but neglected to post about it. I really do wish Santa would be me a personal assistant or a magic wand for Christmas. Then maybe I could get things done on a more timely basis.

The Day One Task was to leave a comment over at Edifying and  Edgy (the sponsors’ blog) introducing ourselves and posting our book/blog related goals for the holiday break.  Here’s my post:

I’m Beverly aka Booklady. I’m an elementary school librarian and a former teen/youth services/reference librarian. We are in school through Wednesday. I’m hoping for time and peace to read, but since multi-tasking is my middle name or maybe is should be overcommitted, I’m not sure how successful I’ll be with the reading challenge. I’m hoping to get five “chapter” books completed and at least five picture books. And if I can get my lazy self off the couch, maybe I can sneak one in on Playaway as I walk around the neighborhood. I would also like to catch up with my blogs. Since I’m also an amateur photographer, I’d like to get some artsy book related photos done.

Seraphina

Seraphina

 

Day Two Task is to create a word cloud.  Mine is a Wordle of my review of Seraphina. You can see the original review here.  I was having tech problems with importing my wordle, so I’m not sure you will be able to see it very well.  Maybe if I had a little more coffee and didn’t have to head off to school today, I might have better luck.

Oh well, just a few more days and I’ll be on break.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Holiday Break Reading Challenge 2012 – Days 1 and 2

  1. karinlibrarian

    December 17, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    I loved that book. I listened to it on audio. Great looking Wordle.

     
  2. Julie Graves

    December 17, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    I don’t know if more coffee would have helped or not, I had the same problem and ended up asking Karin to help me 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
