RSS
Image

HBRC Day 4 – Find A New Blog

19 Dec
HBRC 12

HBRC 12

HBRC Day 4’s Task:

There are so many book blogs on the Internet that it is impossible to see every one of them.  Take some time today to explore the blogs that highlight books in your preferred genre.  Create a post with a picture of the blog through a screen shot and the web link.  Then, head back to Edifying and Edgy to link to your post.

 

I wanted to see what would happen if I googled “book blogs”.  The results were overwhelming:  About 4,480,000,000 results

And that friends, is why I tell my students not to “just google” when they are doing research.

I scrolled through the results and stopped when I ran across The Book Lady’s Blog.

The Book Lady's Blog

The Book Lady’s Blog

My road name with the VFW Warriors (a veteran’s motorcycle riding organization that my husband and I belong to) is “Booklady.”  And my own blog has the Booklady moniker.  So of course I had to check out this blog.

I, personally, have not grown into the blogger I’d like to be – to be honest I allow too many things to get in the way.  And to be even more honest, I’d rather be reading than blogging.  Maybe I should have named my blog Book Addict.  At any rate, I’m always looking to learn from other bloggers. I’m looking forward to checking out what this Book Lady has to offer.

 

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “HBRC Day 4 – Find A New Blog

  1. Julie Graves

    December 19, 2012 at 7:27 am

    Wow! I knew there were a lot of bloggers out there, but that is insane! On a side note…I just noticed your Goodreads goal. Whew! That’s a lot of books!

    Thanks again for participating 🙂

    Julie(Edifying)

     
    • bevarcher

      December 19, 2012 at 7:33 am

      I’ve met my goal for this year, but I’m actually down about 150 books from last year. But keep in mind, I’m an elementary school librarian and I read a ton of picture books and beginning chapter books with my students.

       
  2. Kristine Hall

    December 19, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Love her post about 10 Bookish Conversations I’m Totally Over. Cool site!

     
    • bevarcher

      December 20, 2012 at 7:00 am

      I know. I thought that one was really interesting. Her book related tattoo is much more interesting than mine. Mine is just an open book on my ankle, but I’m a wimp when it comes to needles.

       
  3. Tracy Hora

    December 19, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Wow! The book Lady is one interesting lady.

     

Leave a Reply

 
