RSS

HBRC Day 10 – Books as Gifts

25 Dec
HBRC 12

HBRC 12

Today for the HBRC the task is to tell about any books that you gave as gifts or that you may have gotten as a gift.

BOOKS I GAVE AS A GIFT:

DSC_3794

For my youngest son – the latest Diary of A Wimpy Kid. He’s almost three/fourths through with it since opening it this morning.

For My Oldest Son For my oldest son, I snagged an autographed copy of Fireling by Kristin Cashore and the last installment the Hush Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick.

I also participated in the Holiday Swap for bloggers and sent out a few books as part of that activity.

BOOKS I RECEIVED AS GIFTS

DSC_3795DSC_3796 . My mom by choice (Sue McEwen) snagged me an autographed copy of Tony Danza’s book. I missed him at the Texas Book Festival because I was chasing down some autographed books for my students. But, Sue snuck in and got me a copy. I can’t wait to read it, but I don’t read my autographed books, so I’m going to have to get a copy from the library.

Two of my students gave me a Barnes & Noble gift card. I used it to add some cozy mysteries that are on my TBR pile: Murder is a Piece of Cake by Elaine Viets, Due or Die by Jennifer McKinlay and A Witch Before Dying by Heather Blake. Now, I just need some uninterrupted reading time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
