RSS

HBRC – Day 12 Summarize Current Book in Pictures

27 Dec
HBRC 12

HBRC 12

Today’s task is to summarize your current read in pictures.

 

I just started a book, so I’m not sure how good my summary will be, but I love books and I love photography, so I’m up for giving it a shot.

My current read (literally just started it this morning) is The End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe.  It’s been on my list for a while. I really wanted my Book Club to read it, but I think it’s a bit intense for the other members as they tend to enjoy lighter, easier reads.  I guess I’ll just have to hope I can find someone to discuss this book with me.  As for summarizing the book in pictures – well, except for the first one, I decided to use a couple of my own photos that I feel have at least some connection to the story.

Current Read

Current Read

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The story is about a mother and son who start a book club while the mother is undergoing chemo for pancreatic cancer.

Mother and Son

Mother and Son

In the book, the mother and son are quite a bit older. In fact I think mom is in her 70s, but this picture just touched my heart.

The book begins with talking about the coffee machine in the waiting room at the treatment center, something else that caught my attention right away.

Bookwoman Photos

Bookwoman Photos

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The book then continues on with mom’s diagnsis and the books they begin reading together during her treatment.  My oldest son and I are avid readers, though you seldom see us reading together.

Ryan

Ryan

 

Mom

Mom

I’m going to leave this summary open ended. I have a pretty good idea how the book ends -the title sort of gives it away, but I think I’ll stop here so I can fool myself that there might be a happy ending.  Check back later for my review after I’ve finished the book.

 

 

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “HBRC – Day 12 Summarize Current Book in Pictures

  1. Julie Graves

    December 27, 2012 at 7:42 am

    Great pictures! And yeah totally see the ending of your book not being very upbeat…that would be a hard book for me to read. Thanks for sharing!

    Julie(Edifying)

     

Leave a Reply

 
