RSS

02 Jan

I had such a hard time with reading challenges last year (not a problem with reading the books, but a problem with recording my progress) I decided to drastically limit the number of challenges I enter. However, I mist be addicted to challenges because to fill the void, I have entered a couple of photo challenges. . .

Bookwoman Photos

One of my goals for 2013 is to do more with my photos and to pay more attention to this blog.  With that in mind, I decided to participate in some of the photo a day challenges that I’ve seen floating around the web.

The first challenge I found is hosted by Fat Mum Slim

The photo assignment for day one of this challenge is simply “Today.”  Here is my photo.

This is how my first day of 2013 began and my husband’s last day of 2012 ended – me snapping a quick photo with my D7000 of Tony (aka Stogie) and our friend George (aka Bear) attempting their first cigar of 2013.  I say attempting because, well even men are sometimes smart enough to know when it’s too cold to sit outside and smoke a cigar.

Another blogger that I follow is doing this photo a day challenge. I…

View original post 134 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
