RSS

HBRC Day 18 – Create A Collage

02 Jan
HBRC 2012

HBRC 2012

Today’s task is to create a collage of the covers of books you read in 2012.  I wasn’t sure how I was going to make this happen. Goodreads shows my read count as 364, but 6 of those were Did Not Finish (and I don’t think I should count those), and I know I read a few in the library at school that didn’t make it onto the Goodreads count because they couldn’t be found in their database and I just never took to the time to add them.

Even so, turning over 350 book covers into a collage is a bit of a challenge for me, technology wise. It doesn’t help that today is a teacher work day.  I finally decided to to do a screen shot of my Goodreads stats for 2012 and then prettied it up with a nice frame.  I also liked this idea because it breaks the books down by number of stars I gave each book. Maybe I’ll print this out and post it in the library to see if my students are impressed or not.

2012 Books Read

2012 Books Read

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “HBRC Day 18 – Create A Collage

  1. my recent favorite books

    January 2, 2013 at 11:26 am

    Awesome, I love this idea! =)

     
  2. lemon123

    January 2, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    The collage is so pretty and cute and practical. I never thought of a book cover collage.

     

Leave a Reply

 
