RSS

06 Jan

Bookwoman Photos

For today’s challenges I actually dug into my photo archives.

#7SDDPHOTOADAY, the topic was CHALLENGE.  In the summer of 2011 when I finished the radiation treatments for breast cancer, I signed up for my first ever Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. Worried that I wasn’t getting enough training, I decided that hiking up the Manitou Springs Incline would be an excellent way to train for the 40 mile Avon Walk.  This is me just before we began the hike. I did make it to the top (and I hiked it once more that summer). Oh and I did complete the Avon Walk, too.  This September, I will be walking in my 3rd Avon Walk – this time in Santa Barbara.

The topic for #FMSPHOTOADAY is “Mine.”  Here’s a rare picture of my men.

 

View original post

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
