RSS

Topped Chef by Lucy Burdette Blog Tour

02 May
Topped Chef

Topped Chef

I’m honored to be a part of the blog tour for Topped Chef by Lucy Burdette, but I have to be honest.

Between the end of school year crazyness and my wacked out personal life I haven’t finished the book in time for the post. And to make matters worse, the emails with the information for the guest post have disappeared into cyber space.  I take full responsibility. I think I need a personal keeper.  All of that aside, I didn’t want there to be a whole in teh tour, so I’m going to give you my initial thoughts (I was up late last night reading and the only reason I fell asleep before finishing the book is because I’m old and can’t do the late night readings like I used to.)

 

Here’s a summary about the book from Goodreads (you can also win a signed copy from Goodreads, too. Last day to enter is May 3rd)

Summary:  TOPPED CHEF–The third book in the Key West food critic mystery series

Stakes are high when food critic Hayley Snow is tapped as a judge on a reality TV cooking show: The winner could become the next cooking superstar. When another judge turns up murdered, Hayley must figure out who’s taking the contest too seriously–or become the next victim. 

“What fun! Lucy Burdette writes evocatively about Key West and food–a winning combination. I can’t wait for the next entry in this charming series.” Diane Mott Davidson

“The victim may not be coming back for seconds, but readers certainly will!” Julie Hyzy

“All the elements of a winning recipe: Key West, food, and fun! Lucy Burdette’s exquisite plotting and sly prose set her apart.” Julia Spencer-Fleming

This is the third book in the series. I have not read the first two books, but after starting Topped Chef, I plan to go back and read them.  While I generally like to read series books in order (just so I can get to know the characters better) it’s not necessary with Topped Chef.  You can easily follow the story without having read them in order. I’m just surprised that I had not discovered this series before now. It’s just the type of Cozy Mystery I enjoy. A smooth flowing, even paced read.  I really like Haley and I’m looking forward to learning more about her.

Check out Lucy’s post today on Mystery Lover’s Kitchen where she shares a delicious recipe from Topped Chef.  You will also want to check out this great giveaway in connection with blog tour.

Check back in the next day or two for my full review. Release date for the book is May 7th.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Topped Chef by Lucy Burdette Blog Tour

  1. Rita Wray

    May 2, 2013 at 9:10 am

    Sounds like a good book, I’m looking forward to reading it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
