RSS

Blogging In The Midst of Chaos

12 Jun
Colorado Strong

Colorado Strong
Artwork by Colorado artist/designer Mark Rantal

Let’s face it. I’m not the most consistent blogger. I have good intentions, but I usually have a hard time pulling myself away from reading in order to write about my reading. Things get busy at school and at home and before I know it weeks have passed and I never wrote my review/post about more than one book I’ve read.

Now, I’m having a hard time pulling myself away from the news. Beautiful Black Forest, just a couple of miles from my neighborhood is ablaze.  Some of my friends and students have been evacuated and some have surely lost their homes. I fear for all of them and for the first responders fighting this disaster and I fear for my family and our neighborhood as well. A simple change in the wind could turn everything around.

I will catch up on my blogging (and today is my day for the Death of a Dowager book tour) so check back soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
