RSS

I Love Picture Books Reading Challenge 2014

02 Dec

I Love Picture Books

Reading Challenge

2014

 

hosted by Gina at Book Dragon’s Lair.
For all of you who still love picture books but find they don’t qualify for your other challenges. . . You know you’re going to read them, they might as well count!

Guidelines:

  • Challenge runs from January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014
  • Read picture books.
  • Pick a number and go for it. Twelve too easy? Go for 20. Piece of cake? Go for 40.
  • Books you own and library check outs count. So do ebooks and re-reads.
  • Please post about the challenge and sign up with a direct link.
  • A blog is not necessary, just link to where you talk about the challenge
  • Reviews are not necessary but would be nice (so we know which ones to read ourselves!) A link for reviews will be posted in January.

I generally stink at challenges, mostly because I either get caught up in my “assigned” reading or I do the reading for the challenges, but forget to post about what I read. Posting on my blog is a whole other challenge I’ve been faced with lately. But that’s a post for another time.

I love picture books. I do a Caldecott project with my third grade students.  So hopefully this will be a challenge that won’t be too much of a challenge for me, especially since I’m an elementary school librarian. I read TONS of picture books every year.  However, I’m going to make things easy for me and set my goal for 48. That’s only 4 picture books per month. I’m sure I’ll read more.  Won’t you join me? You are never too old to read a good picture book.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
