RSS

Friday Memes

10 Jan
*

*

*

*

 

 

Book Beginnings on Friday is now hosted by Rose City Reader. The Friday 56 is hosted at Freda’s Voice. Check out the links above for the rules and for the posts of the participants each week. Don’t dig for your favorite book, the coolest, the most intellectual. Use the CLOSEST.

the real boy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Real Boy by Anne Ursu

Book Beginning: ” The residents of the gleaming hilltop town of Asteri called their home simply, the City.”

The Friday 56:  “He didn’t understand.  He didn’t understand anything that had happened that day, why people said the things they said or did the things they did.  He didn’t understand why everyone else seemed to understand one another and no one understood him.”

The Real Boy is within the top 10 of my TBR read pile. I’ve skimmed a few pages and I feel certain that my students will love it.  I better move it up to the top so I can be ready to share it with my students.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Friday Memes

  1. Gautami Tripathy

    January 10, 2014 at 9:50 am

    Sounds like a great read!

    Here is my snapshot post.

     
  2. Gautami Tripathy

    January 10, 2014 at 10:48 am

    Oops!! I left the wrong link.

    Here is my correct post!

     
  3. Elizabeth

    January 10, 2014 at 11:50 am

    ENJOY!!! Cute cover!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Book Beginnings

     
  4. fredamans

    January 10, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    It looks like a fun read for kids!
    Happy weekend!

     
  5. Jo @ Mixed Book Bag

    January 10, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    I hope your student enjoy the book. They are lucky you try to find things they will like.

     
  6. Ricki Jill Treleaven

    January 16, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    Is it YA? I’m intrigued. Super Friday 56!

    Linking from Friday 56,
    Ricki Jill

     

Leave a Reply

 
