RSS

Books ‘n Bloggers’ Swap Reveal

10 Feb

Quite by accident I ran across this fun book blogger swap hosted by Chaotic Goddess Swaps.

booksandbloggersJAN14

The objective of this swap was to:

Send your partner THREE books:

  1. A book you love
  2. A book you haven’t read but are interested in
  3. A book from your partner’s wish list

My partner was the lovely  Jennifer over at Innerworkings of the Female Mind. It was fun partnering up with Jennifer, even if we were cheering for different Superbowl teams. 🙂

My new buddy Max is showing off what Jennifer sent.

My new buddy Max is showing off what Jennifer sent.

A book she loved:

13 Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson.  This is a delightful story about 17 year Ginny who receives 13 blue envelopes from her Aunt Peg after she passed away. I had actually read this book previously and loved it. I have the sequel, The Last Blue Envelope sitting in my to be read pile.  Jennifer was thoughtful enough to include a gift receipt so since I already had this book I was able to return it for a copy of The Life of Pi. (I know, everyone has already read this, but not me.)  I may have to move The Last Blue Envelope up on my reading list, so I can share it with Jennifer.

A book she hadn’t read but wanted to:

Witch and Wizard by James Patterson. I had tried to listen to this book on audio a year or so ago and didn’t have much luck. At the time, I thought perhaps I should give the print version a try, since everyone else seemed to enjoy it so much.  I’ve heard good things about it and now I’ll be able to give it another shot. Some books are just meant to be read for yourself and not listened to on audio. (Though I do love a good audio book.)

A book from my wishlist:

Marriage Between Friends by Debbie Macomber.  Debbie Macomber is one of my favorite authors and I’m really looking forward to reading this book. I think I might make it my first read for Spring Break – that is if Spring ever arrives.

If you participated, I’d love to hear about what you got! This has been one of the best swaps I’ve ever participated in. Thank you so much to Jennifer and to Chaotic Goddes.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Books ‘n Bloggers’ Swap Reveal

  1. Jennifer

    February 10, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    I am so glad you like the books. 🙂
    I will have my post up either today or tomorrow.

     
  2. Living a Goddess Life

    February 10, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    What a great set of books! I’m so glad you and Jennifer have similar great bookish taste (even with different football team spirit!). I agree 100% about the audiobooks….some are better listened to, and some are better read. Hopefully, that James Patterson is a great read! And Life of Pi- yay! Thanks so much for joining us for this swap!

     
  3. Ricki Jill Treleaven

    February 11, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    13 Blue Envelopes is a great book! Have you started reading it yet?

    Linking from Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap,
    Ricki Jill

     

Leave a Reply

 
