RSS

Review: I Am Amelia Earhart by Brad Meltzer

25 Apr

amelia

This is one of the books in the Ordinary People Change The World series. Other ordinary people include Abraham Lincoln, Rosa Parks (published in June 2014) and Alberts Einstein (published in September 2014).

I enjoyed this book and I feel that it will appeal to my very young readers. However, I’m not sure I would use for when my students do research on famous people. There are just two many things missing (birthday, doesn’t mention her disappearance and there are no source notes.)  Having said that, I’m not sure that this book is intended to be for serious research. I think that the intent is to introduce the idea of biographies to young readers. It would work well as a pre-read before reading one of the Rookie Biographies.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
