RSS

Favorite Color Swap Reveal

24 May

59c4b-favoritecolorswap2014

Earlier this year I discovered the Chaotic Goddess Swaps and I’m hooked! Not only are the swaps cool, but I’ve “met” some really nice people and discovered some great new blogs.

This swap was all about favorite colors. I was paired with Kristen over at Pretty Little Pages.  Her favorite colors were cool. And I just don’t mean as in hipster cool, I mean refreshing cool. Though these days my favorite color is pink, shades of green have always been in my top five colors.  After searching for teal/seafoam/mint green for Kristen, I had this urge to redo my home library/office in similar shades. Seriously, can’t you imagine how relaxing it would be to read in a room with those colors.

I had fun putting together Kristen’s package. I even got to indulge in my crafty side and paint a set of glasses for her.  However, Murphy waved his wand of chaos over the package just as I dropped it off at the post office and when it made it’s way to Kristen much of it was broken  or down right pulverized.  Fortunately, I had taken a picture before mailing it. I like to take document the glasses I paint in case I want to paint the same or similar design again later.

DSC_3987 I had insured the package, but the post office is dragging it’s feet because the wine glasses were “home made”. Grrr! In the mean time while I’m negotiating with them, I was lucky enough to find two more mugs to replace the broken ones, but I haven’t been able find another set of wine glasses of the same shape. Which is odd because over the years, I’ve painted several that shape. However, I did find a set that are more round and are slightly bowl shaped. I actually like the shape and think they will look good painted. And this time, I’m not trusting the post office. I’m taking it to UPS.  It’s end of school year craziness, but Kristen – your replacement package should be on the way by Tuesday.

Now for the really COOOL part of this swap. Kristen sent me the most awesome package. Those of you who know me, know that after being diagnosed and beating breast cancer almost 4 years ago I have embraced all things pink.  Check out this wonderful package Kristen sent me.

DSC_4025 Not only did she send some of my favorite things (journals, notecards, and inspirational books), but she also sent my favorite scent – I love all things lavender!  But the most special item she sent, is something that I will treasure always.

DSC_4028 I loved the horseshoe ribbon the minute I saw it, but when I found out that Kristen used on of the horseshoes from her family’s horse farm it really touched my heart. In fact, I’m getting goosebumps just typing about it.

The truly wonderful thing about these swaps hosted by the ladies over at Chaotic Goddess Swaps isn’t all the neat things that you get, but the incredible people you meet while participating. If you haven’t signed up for one of their swaps, I strongly suggest you do. And I also suggest you check out Kristen’s blog.  Both will certainly be worth your time.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Favorite Color Swap Reveal

  1. Beth W

    May 24, 2014 at 8:28 am

    Wow! Talk about one-of-a-kind amazing! I’ve never seen a horseshoe ribbon before..what a great idea! Kristen is so thoughtful (and so are you- those wine glasses are gorgeous)

     
  2. myrecentfavoritebooks

    May 31, 2014 at 11:55 am

    Such pretty packages! I really like the horseshoe ribbon. =)
    Im sorry to hear that your wine glass got broken.

     

Leave a Reply

 
