RSS

Books “n” Bloggers Reveal Post

07 Jul

booksandbloggersJUNE14 As you know, I participated in the Book ‘n’ Blogger Book Swap hosted by Chaotic Goddess Swaps.  I was paired up with Katie at Spirit of Children’s Literature. This was a great pairing as we have similar tastes in books.

Here’s what she sent me:

A Snicker of Magic by Natalie Lloyd

We Are The Goldens by Dana Reinhardt

The Magic Half by Annie Burrows

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

DSC_6174

The idea was to send at least three books:  One that you loved, one that you are interested in and haven’t read and one from your partner’s wish list. I was very lucky. All of the books Katie sent me are actually on my wish list or to be read list. I can’t wait to read them, especially A Snicker of Magic as I’m considering that one for my 4th & 5th Grade Book Club this next school year.

I was happy to be able to send Katie a book from her wish list – The Secret Hum of a Daisy (which I just finished reading this morning. I think she will really like it), one I’ve wanted to read, but haven’t yet – The Lost- and one of my favorite books – Finn Finnegan- written by a local Colorado author and fellow educator.

I also included another of my favorites – not a book, but the result of one of my favorite activities. I like to paint glasses/mugs. I paint way more than my family (and friends) can ever drink out of, so I thought I’d send a mug to Katie. Hopefully, the colors are ones that she likes, since I forgot to check beforehand.

DSC_6159_2

These swaps are always so much fun. It’s so nice to meet new people and discover new blogs.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Books “n” Bloggers Reveal Post

  1. Ellie M.

    July 7, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    Ohhh I love the cover for We Are the Goldens! You got a great partner, happy reading!

     
  2. Printcess

    July 7, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    How sweet you are to send her a hand painted mug! You sent each other some awesome books (I heard FANTASTIC things about Code Name Verity). Thanks for joining us for this one! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
