RSS

Local Flavor Swap Show Off

28 Aug

I participated in Chaotic Goddess Local Flavor Swap.  They have some awesome swaps and you get to meet some very nice people.

localflavorswap2014

 

I was paired with Terri LeBlanc from Second Run Reviews.  Terri is from Iowa and is a bookworm like me. I love her blog and I highly recommend you check it out. You got a love a girl who loves Ramona.

Terri sent me a wonderful package from Iowa.

IMG_1973

The package included chocolate (my favorite), cooking oil, magnets, a beautiful bookmark, a postcard I plan to have framed, a passport journal in my favorite color (pink), a book from a local author, lots of great information on Iowa and my absolutely most favorite item – a the wooden block with the picture of a camera on it. That is going right next to the hedgehog figurine one of my favorite students gave me.

I really enjoyed getting to know Terri and I’m looking forward to following her blog.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Local Flavor Swap Show Off

  1. Printcess

    August 29, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    What a great package! I love that she included such an array of goodies, and that you two have so much in common!

     
  2. 2nd Run Reviews

    August 30, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Yay! I’m glad you enjoyed the items in the package. I almost forgot about everything I packed in there. 🙂

     
  3. mysocalledchaos

    September 3, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    Looks like a great package! So much fun!

     
  4. Wendy, A Day in the Life on the Farm

    September 3, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    Great bounty you got there. These swaps are so much fun!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
