RSS

Swapoween Reveal

06 Nov

2014SwapoweenButton

Halloween is both my favorite and least favorite holiday. As a kid and even into early adulthood I loved Halloween (and a part of me still does), but it’s my grandmother’s birthday. She’s been gone almost 22 years and I still miss her so much. She raised me, taught me to cook and taught me how to love. So, Halloween is always a bittersweet time. I always try to find some way to put a positive spin on the holiday. So when I found out about Swapoween sponsored by Miss Angie and Beth over at Chaotic Goddess Swap I was so in. I was paired with the wonderful Rebecca over at Everyday Life. She sent me a wonderful package.

Swapoween I especially appreciated the cake mix and frosting. I mentioned that my grandmother is the one that taught me to cook, though I will never be the cook she was. She also instilled in me a love of doing for others. So I used Rebecca’s wonderful gift to make Halloween funfetti cookies to take to school in celebration of all the October birthdays on our staff. I made a few other things as well, but the cookies were the first to disappear.  Thanks Rebecca for helping me bring some cheer to a very busy building of teachers.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Swapoween Reveal

  1. Beth Wade

    November 6, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    What a sweet idea! I’m sure they really appreciated the cookies (and I gotta say, I love that pillar candle, too). Thanks to both of you for joining us for Swapoween this year, despite the fact that it’s a bittersweet holiday for you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
