RSS

Books and Bloggers Swap Reveal

05 May

2015BnBbuttonbook swap

I’m behind as usual, but this time it’s not totally my fault. I had to go out of town for a family funeral and just that short amount of time away has set me back about a month. Ok, who am I kidding, I just have a problem with time management.

But enough about me. It’s time to reveal the goodies I got in my swap package from the wonderful Kim over Youth Book Review.  Be sure to check out her awesome blog.

Kim was a wonderful swap partner. We have very similar tastes in books and she really set me up for some great summer reading.

 

 

I loved the cute little library note cards. I think I need to get some to use for the library.

The book Kim read and just loved was Everlost by Neal Shusterman. I love Shusterman and can’t wait to read this one.  A book from my wish list was Lorna Barrett’s Not The Killing Type: A Booktown Mystery. 

A book that she never read but looked interesting was actually two books and they were both on my wish list:  A Discovery of Witches  by Deborah Harkness and The Repurposed Library: 33 Craft Projects That Give Old Books New Life.  I can’t wait to try out some of the projects.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Books and Bloggers Swap Reveal

  1. Kim Ammons

    May 5, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    So glad you liked it!

     
  2. bethwade1

    May 14, 2015 at 12:41 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about your family’s loss, but glad that Kim’s awesome swap package was there to cheer you up. Yay! I really enjoyed A Discovery of Witches, and will have to check the other two out as well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
