RSS

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

30 Nov

IMWAYR-2015-logo-300x300

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? is a meme begun by Sheila at Book Journey. Kellee at Unleashing Readers and Jen at Teach Mentor Texts have given it a kidlit focus.

It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading, is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.  It is a great way to network with other bloggers, see some wonderful blogs, and put new titles on your reading list.

I’m so far behind on all my reading that I’m almost embarrassed to post anything. I’m an elementary school librarian, so I do get a lot of reading done, but my own personal reading goals have really taken a hit this year.

Over the long, but not long enough, Thanksgiving Break I did manage to read a couple of books. I finished My Teacher Is An Idiom by Jaimie Gilson, which did not live up to my expectations.  I started The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman. Rather interesting, but I’ve not finished it yet, so I’m withholding final judgement.

I did get caught up on one of my all time favorite authors: Cleo Coyle. I didn’t realize that I was two books behind! How did that happen? Her new coffee house books are always released around my birthday so I treat myself each year by buying the new book. Over the break I finished Billionaire Blend and Once Upon a Grind. I loved both of them and other than being told that the dog we were fostering is now OUR dog, reading these books was the highlight of my break.

 

51ALJ27h-KL._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_I’m currently reading Dead to the Last Drop which will be released tomorrow. I received an ARC as part of The Great Escapes Tour for the book. Be sure to stop back on Friday, December 4th, my stop on the tour. And yes, even though I received an ARC, I did order a copy of the finished book. Have to make sure my collection is complete.

Next up on the reading deck: Yarned and Dangerous by Sadie Hartwell.

51FwdFBy+IL._AA160_

What are you reading?

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
