RSS

CG Swaps 12 Days of Christmas Reveal

04 Jan

201612DAYSButton

For this wonderful swap I was paired with Kristen over The Book Monsters.  We are both librarians. It was great fun to be paired up with not only a fellow bookworm, but a fellow librarian as well.

My package from Kristen arrived just as we were getting ready to head to Texas to see my youngest son graduate from his AIT training as an Army medic.  I packed a few of the packages to unwrap on the trip.

Kristen was a wonderful partner and sent me several things that were on my wish list and a cozy mystery that I had been wanting, but don’t think I’d put on my wish list. I think she must have read my mind.

I’m having trouble with my computer. It keeps hiding the pictures I took and refusing to upload them into my post. GGRRR! Sometimes technology is not my friend at all!

In addition to the items pictured in the photos I did manage to get uploaded, she sent me comfy socks, chapstick, bookmarks (I LOVE books marks and I’m always looking for new ones to add to my collection), a hedgehog journal – which I will be using to journal the adventures of Humphrey the Hedgehog (yes, I have a real live hedgehog), a hedgehog notepad and a picture book that had been at the top of my wish list – Chris Colfer’s The Curvy Tree.

I was truly blessed to have been partnered with Kristen. I hope she enjoyed her package as much as I enjoyed mine.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “CG Swaps 12 Days of Christmas Reveal

  1. bethwade1

    January 6, 2016 at 5:03 pm

    Yay for cozy socks! And for a Harry Potter coloring book. I am totally adding that to my wish list. 😀 I’m so happy we could pair you two lovely ladies up! And gives my best to Humphrey. 🙂

     
  2. Kristen H. (@bookgoil)

    January 7, 2016 at 6:42 am

    Oh I hate when my computer acts up! I’m starting to look for new ones currently. I love that your hedgehog is named Humphrey! So cute. Glad you loved everything! You were an awesome partner.. I admit to opening several packages on various days… 😀

    http://thebookmonsters.com/12-days-of-christmas-swap-reveal/

     
  3. Kristen H. (@bookgoil)

    January 7, 2016 at 6:51 am

    Not sure if my comment posted! I loved everything and glad you did too! Don’t you hate when technology acts up!?! Love that you write down Humphrey’s adventures! 🙂

    http://thebookmonsters.com/12-days-of-christmas-swap-reveal/

     

Leave a Reply

 
